chicago-trip

Journeys and discoveries

Lundi 10 mai 2010 à 5:17

It's been a while since I wrote on this blog.

I was lazy, and busy. 

I made the decision to write in english, because I want my friends from here to be able to read (if they want to). 

I have many things to talk about, but actually I'll be short, and there won't be any pictures.
I just need to write that to remember later :).

For Spring Break, we went to South Carolina. I can summarize the whole stay by using some words: beers, jacuzzis, cards, drinking games. 
We spent almost every afternoon playing drinking games, and when I see the videos, I can confirm that some of us were kinda drunk :).
It was a long time ago already, and last Saturday I spent a part of my evening watching these videos (No, I didn't go out because I had to study, these two last weeks have been really busy), and sometimes I couldn't stop laughing.

Here is the only picture I have from spring break. I also have 8 videos.

http://chicago-trip.cowblog.fr/images/P1030901.jpg
I did a lot of different things recently, and I made the decision to stay in Chicago over the summer. 
I'll do a research project, I'm supposed to begin tomorrow.

Three days ago it was my birthday (the 6th). The evening of the 5th, I studied for the exam that I had on Thursday, at 8 am. Then, I went to the room of my girlfriend and on the way, almost all my friends were waiting :).

http://chicago-trip.cowblog.fr/images/2908352760446480454302906310622223270959n.jpg
That was awesome.

Then I was ready to sleep for my exam. My exam went well, so I could enjoy the day of my birthday :).
The first thing I did after the exam was to have brunch with Carolyn :). It was good, but she was disappointed that I already knew the place (I went before winter break). I helped Emir moving out. Finally we went to the cinema to see How to train your dragon in 3D!




http://chicago-trip.cowblog.fr/images/2908352762274317454302906310623716186334n.jpg


Pause now. We're going to watch a movie.

Ok the movie is over (2 days after).

What happened after?

I had to prepare my exam, so I went to bed at 4 in the morning.
On Friday, we went to Crown Hall to see our achitect friends' creations.

http://chicago-trip.cowblog.fr/images/CIMG1886.jpg
Me teaching architecture

http://chicago-trip.cowblog.fr/images/CIMG1885.jpg
One of my students speaks about her masterpiece.

http://chicago-trip.cowblog.fr/images/ar.jpg
Here we were taking a look at Yoetzin masterpiece, which is a house in Bordeaux. Unfortunately, you can't see it because of Clayton.

In the evening we saw Iron Man 2, then went to MacDonald's, and ended in my room, where we made too much noise. And the neighbor was pissed off. So we went in another part of the floor, and another neighbor was upset, but she was so brave that she just wrote in on facebook, and we found out the day after.

Saturday, shopping with Jerome and Clayton, then italian restaurant with Sua (her last day in Chicago), Antoine, and Bk.

I didn't party after because I was exhausted and I had to begin to pack my stuff.

Sunday, we just went to the Celtic Festival, which was kinda boring to me because I don't like this kind of music.

Aucun commentaire n'a encore été ajouté !
 

Ajouter un commentaire









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://chicago-trip.cowblog.fr/trackback/2994889

 

<< Page précédente | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Page suivante >>

Créer un podcast